Limitless creativity..

Image

Ever since I could remember I have absolutely loved creating. I have fond memories of my mom taking me to paint at Harbourfront Center, standing in front of an easel with my paint pots and proudly wearing my smock with paintbrush in hand. I grew up making things, and my mom understood the importance in teaching her children how to tap into their creativity. She is a nurse but incredibly creative. She would always doodling, while sitting at a table writing or watching tv or on the phone, every pad of paper, booklet, newspaper always had these swirly, flowery doodles that she would draw when lost in thought. She loves to knit and sew and paint, make puppets (like the muppet kind – really good), decorating cakes, amazing birthday parties, she creates beautiful pottery I could go on and on.  Growing up we were always doing some kind of crafts uniquely creative things so outside of the norm.  She would encourage me to be creative in any and all forms and it stuck. Creativity was bread in to me. It has grown from the fun and joy as a child to taking over my entire being into adulthood.  It has become an internal conversation where I sort information, organize my thoughts and heart, express what can’t be expressed in words, worship, pray for others and get lost in those moments of creating alone, with God.

I started this blog as a space separate from everything else where I can focus on creativity.  I have studied and worked as an artist (a painter) for 13 years and more recently began illustration for books.  The past 5 years or so I began to venture out into the world of photography giving into an area of my heart I have kept quiet for so long.

Here you will find all sorts of creative projects and works all expressions of the wholeness of my creativity and creating without limits. Enjoy!

Leave a comment